My Bookish Dream Crate

I was invited by Loot Crate to put my own Dream Crate together. I’m sure most of you are familiar with the idea: a box of awesome goodies, often with a certain theme in mind. So, what would I like to find in such a crate? Though I do love various aspects of popculture (hello video games), I’m going to focus on books. Partly to make it easier for myself, partly because, well, this is a book blog.

That still leaves a lot of things to consider. Now, I could spell out the theme for you, but it might be more fun to just see it for yourselves. Enjoy!

The Book:

A bookish dream crate without a book seems silly, so including a book is an obvious choice. My pick:

bacigalupi_shipbreaker

A book on my wishlist: Ship Breaker by Paolo Bacigalupi, the first installment of a series by the same name. I’ve read The Windup Girl by this author, and he painted a very interesting dystopian world. This one is also a dystopia: a teenage boy named Nailer scavenges broken oil tankers for metal to sell. It’s YA, but that hardly matters to me.

Goodies:

doandroidsdream_socks_outofprint

These Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep socks from Out of Print Clothing! So we don’t get cold feet!

vonnegut_literarygiftcompanyA mug is always a good idea. Of course, we all enjoy a hot beverage of choice during our reading sessions, so a suitable mug is always wonderful. This mug featuring quotes from Kurt Vonnegut over at The Literary Gift Company is great!

orwell_doublethinkI can’t make a list with this theme without something Orwellian, so, this little pouch by The Strand is nice and simple.

hungergames_notebook

A ruled journal is always a good idea, so we can write down our thoughts about the book we’re reading. Or other thoughts. As long as they’re yours!

blossombooks_fightevil

And finally, a fitting quote for dystopian fiction on this magnetic bookmark by Blossom Books! Because you can’t make a bookish crate without at least including one bookmark.

I hope you liked this post! It was pretty hard to find the goodies, actually. There’s a lot of neat stuff out there, but I wanted to stick to a theme. Speaking of which, selecting a theme was also difficult, because I like so many things! Fantasy or Arthurian would have been exciting as well, but alas, decisions have to be made.

Feel free to create your own; click here to see the stuff you can find in Loot Crate — to find some inspiration, or gift one!

2 thoughts on “My Bookish Dream Crate

  1. Really cool post! I didn’t know this book… I might add it to my TBR. Also really nice choice of socks! Found your blog on the Goodreads group thread 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I haven’t read this book yet, but it sounds quite interesting so I certainly want to check it out in the future. I might even review it by then! 😛 And yeah, those socks are awesome! When I found them while searching for goodies, I definitely *had* to include them! 😛

      And thanks for sharing! I can’t help but to be curious how people find my blog. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

